Alumni

Alumni

Name Lab Position and Year Last Known Position Email
Kanghyun Lee PhD 2020 (Biochemistry) Postdoc - UCSF Kanghyun.Lee@ucsf.edu
See-Yeun Ting PhD 2017 (Biochemistry) Postdoc - University of Washington-Seattle
Ruchika Sharma Postdoc 2017 Catalent, Madison, WI
Om Shrestha Research Specialist 2015 Scientist, Novartis Institute for BioMedical Research, Cambridge, MA
Hyun Young Yu Postdoc 2015 Aldevron Biotechnology, Madison, WI
Peter Kuhn Postdoc 2014 Associate Professor - Edgewood College, Biological Sciences Department, Madison, WI PKuhn@edgewood.edu
Lindsey Kaschner PhD 2014 (Cellular & Molecular Biology)
Jeanette Ducett PhD 2012 (Cellular & Molecular Biology) Scientist, Illumina, Madison, WI waltner@wisc.edu
June Pais Postdoc 2012 Senior Scientist, Illumina, San Diego County, CA
Sanjith Yeruva Research Specialist 2012
Ji-Yoon Song Postdoc 2012 Researcher - Bio Research Center, Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology, Korea
Chandan Sahi Postdoc 2011 Associate Professor - Indian Institute of Technology, Bhopal, India sahi@iiserbhopal.ac.in
Justin Hines Postdoc 2011 Associate Professor, LaFayette College hinesj@lafayette.edu
Amy Prunuske Postdoc 2011 Associate Professor – Medical College of Wisconsin
Masaya Hayashi PhD 2010 (Biochemistry)
Willy Walter Lab Manager 2010 Retired
Takashi Higurashi Postdoc 2010 Scientist - EVEC, Inc., Sapporo, Japan thigurashi@me.com
Alison Meyer PhD 2009 (Biochemistry) Research Scientist at BloodCenter of WI
Samantha Herbst M.S. 2009 (Biochemistry) Manager, Huron Consulting Group, New York
Thomas Lee Postdoc 2009 Director, Mass Spectrometry Facility - University of Colorado-Boulder leet@colorado.edu
Tao Wang Postdoc 2008 Postdoc - University of Pittsburgh wangt2@upmc.edu
Dirk Schiller Postdoc 2008 Schiller BioPharma Consulting, Frankfurt, Germany
Peizhen Yang Postdoc 2007 Applied Cell Biology Lead at Bayer Crop Science, St. Louis, MO
Amy Andrew PhD 2007 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Director-Quality Operations Laboratory at Merck, Elkton, VA
Rebecca Aron PhD 2006 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Sr Principal Scientist, Triplet Therapeutics, Cambridge, MA
Patrick D'Silva Postodc 2002 Professor - Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India patrick@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Peggy Huang PhD 2004 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Protein Chemist, Advanced Biotechnologies, Clarksville, MD
Heather Hundley PhD 2005 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Associate Professor - Indiana University hahundle@iupui.edu
Bob Seiser Postdoc 2004 Associate Professor - Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL rseiser@roosevelt.edu
Kerman Aloria Postdoc 2004 Scientist - Servicio de Proteomica, University of the Basque Country, Leioa Bizkaia, Spain kerman.aloria@ehu.es
So-Young Kim Postdoc 2004 Research and Development Center of Bioproducts, CJ Corporation, Ichon-Si, South Korea soyoungk@empal.com
Helene Eisenman PhD 2003 (Cellular & Molecular Biology) Associate Professor - Baruch College helene.eisenman@baruch.cuny.edu
Qinglian Liu PhD 2002 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Professor - Virginia Commonwealth University qliu3@vcu.edu
Jill Johnson Postdoc 2002 Professor - University of Idaho jilljohn@uidaho.edu
Nelson Lopez-Hoyo PhD 2001 (Bacteriology) M2GEN, Tampa, Florida
Christine Pfund PhD 2000 (Cellular & Molecular Biology) Center for Educational Research, University of Wisconsin-Madison cepfund@wisc.edu
Cindy Voisine PhD 1999 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Associate Professor, Northeastern Illinois University
Wei Yan PhD 1999 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Professor of Systems Biology - Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Sayuri Sakuragi PhD 1999 (U. Kyoto) Researcher, Research Institute for Microbial Diseases, Osaka University ssakurag@biken.osaka-u.ac.jp
Pascual Lopez-Buesa Postdoc 1998 Professor - University of Zaragoza, Spain plopezbu@posta.unizar.es
Bonnie Baxter PhD 1997 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Researcher - University of Rochester
Shikha Laloraya PhD 1996 (Oncology) Assistant Professor - Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India slaloraya@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
John Nelson PhD 1993 (Molecular Biology) Research Scientist - Pacific Biological Station in Victoria, British Columbia
Pil Jung Kang PhD 1991 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Research Scientist - Ohio State University kang.112@osu.edu
Hay-Oak Park PhD 1991 (Biomolecular Chemistry) Professor - Ohio State University park.294@osu.edu
Charles Nicolet Postdoc 1990 Research Associate, USC Keck School of Medicine
Margaret Werner-Washburne Postdoc 1988 Professor - University of New Mexico maggieww@unm.edu
Karen Palter Postdoc 1988 Associate Professor - Temple University palter@astro.ocis.temple.edu
David Stone PhD 1988 (Molecular Biology) Professor - University of Illinois-Chicago dstone@uic.edu
James Bardwell PhD 1987 (Molecular Biology) Professor - University of Michigan jbardwel@umich.edu
Michael R. Slater PhD 1986 (Molecular Biology) Senior Scientist, Promega Corporation mslater@promega.com
Thomas D. Ingolia Postdoc 1981 CEO, Medisyn Technologies, Inc., Minnetonka, MN tingolia@medisyntech.com